Social Icons

Featured Posts

Read + Review!

Read + Review!

2014 Goodreads Challenge

2014 Reading Challenge

2014 Reading Challenge
Booksniffer has read 9 books toward her goal of 100 books.
hide

Upcoming "Just For Fun" Reviews

Taste Test Forever His to Possess The Weight of Souls Curtsies and Conspiracies Endless Knight Desert Son Mine Thousands of Mornings 3:59 Hard As You Can The Alpha Men's Secret Club Elsker

Upcoming Tour Reviews!

Bound by Lies April 8 Covered in Coal April 10 Forged by Fate April 14 Marked by Hades April 14 Self Destruct April 16 Destiny May 20 Synchrony May 20 This Wicked Rush May 20 See Through Me May 21 Absolute Zero May 23 Revealed May 29 Captured May 29

Latest Novel-to-Film Adaptation I've Watched:

Latest Novel-to-Film Adaptation I've Watched:
Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters

Darkness Unleashed - JULY 27th!

Darkness Unleashed - JULY 27th!

Great Lakes Book Blogger Alliance

Awards!



Thanks go to: Read Write All The Time!

Cover Reveal: CRYOSTORM by Lynn Rush!

They made his body, she'll awaken his soul.

4 Sniffs Review: SEE THROUGH ME by Sera Bright #Giveaway

There's only one person I want to see when I return home. But I know he won't be waiting. It's the reason I feel safe enough to come back. I’m so wrong.

YBO Sniffer Review: THIS WICKED RUSH by Jessie Evans #Giveaway

THIS WICKED RUSH is an edgy, sexy, boundary-pushing read intended for readers over the age of seventeen. The book features graphic love scenes, violence, strong language, and thieves in love. Read at your own risk.

5.5 Sniffs Review: SYNCHRONY by Cindy Ray Hale #Giveaway #Excerpt

Will Destiny and Preston find the synchrony they so desperately need, or will she find a way to forgive Isaac and return to his outstretched arms?

5 Sniffs Review: DESTINY by Cindy Ray Hale #Giveaway

Weaving around Destiny and Isaac's alternating viewpoints, Destiny is the first book in a series inspired by the characters of Les Misérables and explores heartbreak, self-discovery, intolerance, and love.

CHANGES & MERGER

Hello! I'm currently in the process of merging my 3 sites to make it easier for me to keep everything up.

So all book tours that have a ROMANCE title will be posted to the new site instead of here on Booksniffer Book Reviews. All non-romance titles will still be posted here.

Those posts can be found here: http://loveineverypage.weebly.com/

I'm sorry for any inconvenience this may cause, but it'll be better in the long run.

~Christina

Monday, June 30, 2014

Quick Sniff Review: RED & WOLFE - PART ONE by Ella James





Title: Red & Wolfe - Part 1
Series: Red & Wolfe #1
Author: Ella James
Genre: Adult, Erotica, Contemporary, Romance
Publisher: Barkley's Books
ASIN: B00K90J2MI
Release Date: May 9, 2014
Source: Mark My Words Publicity
Links: Goodreads  ☆ Amazon

When Sarah "Red" Ryder loses her job as an art critic for a Boston newspaper, she's brokenhearted. Worse than that? She's broke. Her boyfriend recently left her, so she's stuck paying her hefty apartment rent alone. After two months unemployed, there's no money left. With no immediate family to turn to, Red reaches out to her estranged grandmother, a reclusive writer living on an island off the coast of Charleston. Several days later, Red receives $30,000 and an invitation to visit.

James Wolfe is not Red's grandmother - but he's the only person waiting for her at the boat dock. Red has something he needs. He won't take "no" for an answer, and he doesn't mind screwing her over to get it. He lost his conscience six years ago, when he went off the grid. Since then, life is about him - and the renowned oil paintings he does under the mysterious pseudonym "W."

Until the moment he sees her. Then Red is all he wants. And Wolfe will have her - any way he can.



Red has just lost her job and her funds are rapidly depleting. She has wanted to contact her grandmother ever since her mother's death, but has put it off because of their estrangement. It isn't until she's at the point where she has no ther choice that she send her grandmother an email. There is no answer until one day 30,000 dollars shows up in her bank account and an email simply saying "Come." But when she arrives at Rabbit Island, she's met by a man named Race, who claims to be her grandmother's assistant, and he brings bad news. He also has his own agenda with Red's visit. RED & WOLFE: PART ONE is the beginning of a serial series retelling the story of Little Red Riding Hood.

My favorite part was the mystery behind Wolfe. There are so many different parts to who he is. I'm really looking forward to learning more about him. I didn't like how most of the story was about Red and her unfortunate events. I felt that it made the story slower than it could have been. I'm sure that if the book was read as a whole instead of part it would be okay. But when the story is separated into parts like this one is, it makes it feel like slow going. Even though Red and Wolfe dislike each other from the start, there is an attraction that is undeniable. I'm really looking forward to seeing where things go between these two, now that they are on Rabbit Island.


Was this review helpful?
Please vote for it on Amazon!
Just click the button!
Thank you!
http://www.amazon.com/review/R348EZEXXLSBNF/



Liebster Award Nominations! x3!


Can you believe that this is our THIRD time being nominated for the Liebster Award?! How cool is that?
Thanks go out to Read Write All The Time this go around!

The Rules:

  • List 11 facts about yourself. 
  • Answer the 11 questions asked by whoever nominated you. 
  • Nominate 9 bloggers with less than 300 followers and leave them a comment saying they've been nominated. 
  • Ask 11 new questions for your chosen nominees. 
  • You cannot re-nominate the blog that nominated you.

11 Facts About Me:

  1. My full name is Christina Marie Madison.
  2. My favorite Power Ranger was Kimberly, the Pink Ranger from the original series.
  3. I wouldn't eat Edy's ice cream for a very long time after seeing a dancing baby commercial when I was younger that freaked me out - I now LOVE Edy's ice cream.
  4. There are three countries that I want to visit - Ireland, Scotland, and Japan.
  5. I started a book touring company that got up on it's feet this past March, Booksniffer Review Tours.
  6. I have a thing about smells (if my blog name wasn't hint enough). When I smell something really good, like a book, wood, etc, I kind of just want to sit there breathing it in until it's gone. Weird, I know.
  7. I hate walking around without something on my feet, shoes, socks, slippers, flip flops, etc.
  8. Even though I'm only 5 feet tall, I naturally walk really fast, even taller people have trouble keeping up with me.
  9. I can't eat anything that I'm not in the mood to eat, it literally makes me feel sick.
  10. I used to play the violin and sing soprano in the choir at school.
  11. My love for anime and manga is almost as big as my love for books.

Read Write All The Time Q&A:

1) If you had to choose between taking a flashlight or your books during an emergency and you could take only one of the two things, what would you choose? 
My books, of course. There will eventually be light again.
2) Favorite food?
Hmm...Italian
3) Favorite music?
Usually punk rock, but I also like a lot of folk music.
4) Who is your favorite book boyfriend?
Jace Herondale from the Mortal Instruments,
5) How did you come up with your blog's name?
Well, it came from my book touring business's name, which came from a picture I saw of someone sniffing a book and the word "Booksniffer" was at the bottom. And it just went from there.
6) What book are you most looking forward to reading later on this year or next year?
I don't really even know what's coming out later this year. I kind of just go with the flow. If I see a book or series at the time, I'll check it out and keep up with it.
7) How many books are in your TBR pile right now? 
The list is so long that I just stopped counting.
8) Do you play any instruments or want to learn how to play any instrument?
I used to play the violin when I was in fourth and fifth grade.
9) Favorite hobby besides reading books?
Sewing. I love sewing dresses. I really want to try sewing one from a long time ago. You know those really complicated ones? I'd be a great challenge. And a test of my patience, LOL.
10) Top five favorite books and authors?
Cassandra Clare - all the Shadowhunter Chronicles books
Stephenie Meyer - Twilight Saga
Rachel Vincent - Soul Screamers series
Kristie Cook - Soul Savers Series, The Book of Phoenix series.
Lynn Rush - Touch of Frost series, Bound by Hades series.
11) Favorite place (home, backyard, another city, state, country, beach...)?
Inside a book.


I nominate the following...



My Questions for you are:

  1. In the case of (any) Apocalypse, what 5 fictional characters would you want on your survival team? Why?
  2. What is the latest book that made you ugly cry?
  3. What is one book you think every person should read?
  4. What is your favorite leading book heroine?
  5. In honor of Father's Day this past Sunday, who is you favorite fictional father?
  6. If you were a damsel-in-distress, what fictional character would be your Prince Charming?
  7. What is your favorite classic fairytale?
  8. If a dimensional hole opened up in front of you and you chose to jump in, what world or time period would you hope to end up in? Why?
  9. What do you love most about book blogging?
  10. If you could be associated with one of the 4 elements, which would it be? (Gnome, spirit of earth; Undine, spirit of water; Sylph, spirit of wind; Salamander, spirit of fire).
  11. What was the inspiration for your blog's name?

*****

Whew! There you have it!

Thanks again to Read Write All The Time!

Congrats to those nominated!

Please be sure to visit (and if you like follow) the blogs nominated and those that nominated Booksniffer Book Reviews! They are all great book blogs!



5.5 Sniffs Review: GOING DOWN IN FLAMES by Chris Cannon #Giveaway




Title: Going Down in Flames
Author: Chris Cannon
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance
Publisher: Entangled Teen
ASIN: B00KP8AGRE
Release Date: June 30, 2014
Source: NetGalley ☆ YA Bound Book Tours ☆ Tour Schedule
Links: Goodreads ☆ Amazon ☆ Barnes and NobleKobo

If her love life is going down in flames, she might as well spark a revolution.

Finding out on your sixteenth birthday you’re a shape-shifting dragon is tough to swallow. Being hauled off to an elite boarding school is enough to choke on.

Since Bryn is the only crossbreed at the Institute for Excellence, all eyes are on her, but it’s a particular black dragon, Zavien, who catches her attention.

Zavien is tired of the Council’s rules. Segregated clans, being told who to love, and close-minded leaders make freedom of choice almost impossible. The new girl with the striped hair is a breath of fresh air, and with Bryn’s help, they may be able to change the rules.

At the Institute, old grudges, new crushes, and death threats are all part of a normal day for Bryn. She’ll need to learn to control her dragon powers if she wants to make it through her first year at school. But even focusing on staying alive is difficult when you’re falling for someone you can't have.



GOING DOWN IN FLAMES has become one of my favorite books so far this year! I absolutely loved the story and the characters are so much fun to read about. Bryn is a no nonsense kind of girl, she doesn't take crap from no one. And Zavien was a real surprise. When you first meet him, he seems kind of like a creep, but as we (and Bryn) get to know him, he's really caring and protective. All the characters have their own unique personalities and qualities. This whole book just left me with a smile on my face while I has reading and after. I was so drawn in that when I reached the end of the book I was surprised and kind of sad that the story was over (for now). I'm really looking forward to reading the next book in this amazing new series!



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, June 27, 2014

Review: CARNELIAN by B. Kristin McMichael #Giveaway




Title: Carnelian
Series: The Chalcedony Chronicles #1
Genre: Young Adult, Science Fiction, Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance
Publisher: Lexia Press, LLC
ASIN: B00HS941GK
Release Date: January 9, 2014
Everyone has a past, but for most it isn’t as long ago as Seth Sangre. His past is literally thousands of years ago. Seth’s life led him to the present seeking something that might help him save his country from destruction. He has been in the present for over three years now and just found exactly what he has been looking for.

Mari had dreams that college will be a fresh start, one where she would start over and not fall for the good looking player like high school. Unfortunately for her, that’s exactly what ends up falling into her lap on the first day she moves into the dorms. Now she has to hold to her promise to herself and not fall for the handsome Seth. But he doesn’t plan to make it easy for her. Seth has already marked her as his next conquest. As the semester progresses, Mari learns that Seth might just have a life of his own that’s actually from the past.

Suddenly Mari finds her future along with her past put into question. She’s connected to Seth far more than she ever wanted to be and maybe the player isn’t who she thought he was. If Mari can trust her heart enough to follow him, Seth will lead Mari on an adventure of a lifetime and reveal family secrets she never knew existed.



What do you do when a hot guy literally falls into your lap? Run. In CARNELIAN, that's exactly what happens to Mari. She just wanted to start college fresh and stay away from and not fall for any hot guys like she did in high school. But that plan fails, when on her first day of school, Seth literally falls asleep in her lap. As the story progresses, Mari learns a lot about Seth and his life, as well as her own. Secrets are revealed and Mari is in for the adventure of a lifetime. This is a fun story and you'll be wanting the sequel right way!



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Review: PANIC by Ryan Ringbloom #Giveaway




Title: PANIC
Series: Flaw #2
Genre: New Adult, Romance, Contemporary
Publisher: Ryan Ringbloom
ASIN: B00K7L6D4O
Release Date: May 7, 2014
Links: Goodreads ☆ Amazon

There are always two stories.

Robin fell in love with Kent, the boy next door, a long time ago. Once their romance is rekindled, getting married and starting a family seems like the obvious next step. But fate throws a wrench in that plan. Now Robin is tempted to walk away from their relationship rather than settle for anything less than perfect with the man she loves.

Bailey is certainly not the boy next door, yet Shayna fell for his well-played act. But real love only exists in the movies. When a chance encounter binds them together, Shayna finds herself relying on Bailey more than she could ever have expected. And while their resources are slim and their circumstances are far from perfect, she and Bailey slowly discover that they do have something special to give….

When things don’t go exactly as planned, it’s hard not to PANIC.



PANIC takes us on another emotional roller coaster ride! Two couples, two unforgettable love stories. Revisit Robin and Kent as they are brought back together at his brother's wedding. He'll do anything to make Robin trust his love for her, but she's harboring a secret that could tear them apart forever. Bailey and Shayna spend an unforgettable night together and the results are life-altering and the future uncertain. You can't help but become attached to these characters. You will love them, you will feel for them, and they just might change your life as well. 



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Blitz: IVY by Dahlia Donovan #Excerpt


IVY
Blackbird #1
Publication: May 18, 2014

Widowed photographer Ivy Langdon avoids people in general after her husband’s death. She ventures out days before Christmas for last minute gifts and stumbles into the middle of a terrorist attack in London. Will her luck ever change?

Steven Samuels and his partner Gareth Richardson are called in with their company, Blackbird Security Firm, to rescue the hostages. They never expected to find their perfect mate while saving the world. The more the two wolves learn about Ivy, the more that they want to make her theirs. Love is never simple or straight-forward and life is often stranger than fiction.

Ivy finds herself drawn into a strange world of shifters and human traffickers.

Can love’s true bite find her before trouble does?



AmazonBarnes and Noble



If insomnia intended to plague her, Ivy might as well get something useful out of it.  She grabbed her camera bag and tripod.  There was enough moonlight to allow her to easily walk one of the well-trodden paths from the cottage down to one of the nearby lakes.

Setting her tripod up in a clearing, Ivy started to play around with angles and lighting.  The water shimmered perfectly under the moon.  She thought if she did give into Dane’s pressure to have an exhibition, it would be filled with images of Wales.  She made another adjustment and took a few more shots.

Her mum had been right about needing to get out of her flat. Not just out of the flat, she had to take more trips out of London.  Her photography blossomed when it involved less concrete civilisation and more wild nature.  Before Alec had died, she travelled at least one week out of a month.  She hadn’t been anywhere since he passed away.

Ivy somehow didn’t find herself all that surprised when a cranky white wolf ran up to her after thirty minutes or so.  He growled at her and nudged the back of her knee with his nose.  He became more insistent when she ignored him.

“Stop that.” Ivy flicked him on the top of the head. “It’s the middle of Wales, not a war zone.  The greatest danger I have at the moment is being knocked over by you or possibly being run over by a rampaging sheep.”

Gareth snarled at her.  She had a feeling it might be the wolf version of a sarcastic snort.  She raised an eyebrow at him and went back to her camera.  He growled at her again, but she refused to pay any attention to him.

“I’m not arguing with…” Ivy lunged forward to grab her tripod when his tail bumped against it. “Oh, go lick yourself, and stop being so bloody growly.”

“Gareth.”

Ivy glanced over her shoulder to find her other suitor in his two-legged form. “If you’re going to growl at me too, you can bugger off and take your furry friend with you.”






Thursday, June 26, 2014

Review: BREAKING FENCES by Juliana Haygert #Giveaway




Title: Breaking Fences
Series: Breaking #2
Genre: New Adult, Romance, Contemporary
Publisher: Juliana Haygert
ASIN: B00KXEP22E
Release Date: June 10, 2014
Source: YA Bound Book ToursTour Schedule
Links: GoodreadsAmazon ☆ Barnes and NobleKoboiTunes

All Beatriz “Bia” Fernandes wants is to prove herself—to her family and friends—though it’s hard to prove anything with an overbearing father and three famous polo-playing older brothers. After her acceptance into college results in a heated family argument, the Brazilian girl leaves everything behind to find her own American dream.

College life away from home is perfect until the people she believes to be her friends turn on her. With lies and rumors threatening to suffocate her, Bia turns to her only freedom. Riding.

But one thing gets in the way of her escape. Garrett Blackwell and his bad cowboy attitude. Working at the ranch is his obligation, bugging Bia is his newfound hobby. His thick skin and easy grin don’t hide what Bia already knows—this misunderstood and lonely cowboy fights his own demons. Brushing horses’ coats and mucking out stalls shouldn’t be this sexy, and it isn’t long before he becomes a part of her distraction.

However, escaping won’t solve her problems, and it’s up to Bia to break down the fences around her and prove her strength—not to her family and friends, but to herself … and for Garrett. Because standing on her own doesn’t have to mean standing alone.

** Companion novel of Breaking the Reins. Can be read out of order **



BREAKING FENCES brings us Bia's story about finding the ability to stand tall by her own strength. She steps out of her family's limelight and learns to shine on her own. Through all this self-discovery there are mean girls, hot guys, and her love for horses. BREAKING FENCES is a New Adult book that anyone can relate to. Just like the first book in the series, Bia's story was hard to put down, so it's best to just hunker down and take the journey with her.



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Review: KIYA - HOPE OF THE PHARAOH by Katie Hamstead




Title: KIYA - Hope of the Pharaoh
Series: KIYA Trilogy #1
Genre: New Adult, Romance, Historical
Publisher: Curiosity Quills Press
ASIN: B00CL19O4E
Release Date: April 30, 2013
Source: Katie Hamstead ☆ Booksniffer Review Tours
Links: Goodreads ☆ Amazon

When Naomi’s sisters are snatched up to be taken to be wives of the erratic Pharaoh, Akhenaten, she knows they won’t survive the palace, so she offers herself in their place. The fearsome Commander Horemheb sees her courage, and knows she is exactly what he is looking for…

The Great Queen Nefertiti despises Naomi instantly, and strips her of her Hebrew lineage, including her name, which is changed to Kiya. Kiya allies herself with Horemheb, who pushes her to greatness and encourages her to make the Pharaoh fall in love with her. When Akhenaten declares Kiya will be the mother of his heir, Nefertiti, furious with jealousy, schemes to destroy Kiya.

Kiya must play the deadly game carefully. She is in a silent battle of wills, and a struggle for who will one day inherit the crown. If she does bear an heir, she knows she will need to fight to protect him, as well as herself, from Nefertiti who is out for blood.



In KIYA: HOPE OF THE PHARAOH, Egyptian soldiers enter a Hebrew village to select a new wife for the Pharaoh. When they wish to take on of Naomi's younger sisters, she does like Katniss and volunteers to go instead. We are taken into a dangerous world full of treachery, jealousy, lust and revenge. But we also see love, devotion and strength. If you are a fan of historical romance, KIYA: HOPE OF THE PHARAOH is a book you don't want to miss. Pick up the book and follow Kiya's (Naomi) journey.


SIGN UP TO REVIEW!
Click the button!

****THIS REVIEW OPPORTUNITY WILL CLOSE JULY 12TH. YOU MUST HAVE YOUR REVIEW DONE BY AUGUST 12TH.****


Wednesday, June 25, 2014

5 Sniffs Review: THE MARK OF THE TALA by Jeffe Kennedy




Title: The Mark of Tala
Series: The Twelve Kingdoms #1
Author: Jeffe Kennedy
Genre: New Adult, Paranormal, Fantasy, Romance
Publisher: Kensington Books
ASIN: B00GYLVPLW
Release Date: May 27, 2014
Source: NetGalleyBewitching Book ToursTour Schedule
Links: Goodreads ☆ Amazon

Queen Of The Unknown

The tales tell of three sisters, daughters of the high king. The eldest, a valiant warrior-woman, heir to the kingdom. The youngest, the sweet beauty with her Prince Charming. No one says much about the middle princess, Andromeda. Andi, the other one.

Andi doesn't mind being invisible. She enjoys the company of her horse more than court, and she has a way of blending into the shadows. Until the day she meets a strange man riding, who keeps company with wolves and ravens, who rules a land of shapeshifters and demons. A country she'd thought was no more than legend--until he claims her as its queen.

In a moment everything changes: Her father, the wise king, becomes a warlord, suspicious and strategic. Whispers call her dead mother a traitor and a witch. Andi doesn't know if her own instincts can be trusted, as visions appear to her and her body begins to rebel.

For Andi, the time to learn her true nature has come. . .



THE GIST: Princess Andromeda feels pretty un-extraordinary compared to her sisters, that is until she meets a strange man during her daily horse ride who claims that she belongs to him and is to be his queen. A deal was made and broken, and he is there to claim what is rightfully his - the daughter of the High King who bares the Mark of Tala - Andromeda. As war breaks out, Andi dreams of the stranger and she slowly begins to change. Can Andi stop the war between the Twelve Kingdoms and the Tala by claiming her rightful place as queen before it's too late?

WHAT I LIKED: One thing I liked what the mystery about who the Tala are and the truth about Andi's mother. There's little known about the Tala in the beginning, but as the story progresses their history is revealed and it's very interesting. And Andi's mother is a completely different mystery altogether. We learn a little about her in this first book, but there is still so much more to learn about her. I also really liked the chemistry between Andi and Rayfe. There is this wild and free element to it that really shows their animal side and that brings scorching passion to their relationship. Andi's journey of finding herself and accepting herself for who she really is was one of my favorite parts.

WHAT I DISLIKED: The only thing I didn't like was how Andi was always putting herself down, at least in the beginning. She feels invisible and inferior to her sisters - one who is the warrior heir to the throne and the other is the beautifully sweet one. But Andi is so much more than she realizes and that is why I loved her journey of self-discovery and acceptance.



Andromeda: Middle daughter of the High King. Feels invisible most of the time, compared to her sisters. Loves the wilderness and animals, especially her horse, Fiona. Bares the Mark of Tala, making her heir to being Queen of the Tala. Rayfe approaches her, saying that she is rightfully his according to the deal made by her father. Has abilities she doesn't understand. She can see vision of the future, and various other abilities. As she continues her journey she comes to learn about herself, her mother, and her people. 

Rayfe: King of the Tala. Meets Andi on the border of the Wild Lands. Claims that she is to be his Queen in accordance with the deal made with her father. Has the ability to shift into a wolf and a large falcon. He seems hard and savage on the outside, but he's actually very loving and caring. He will do whatever necessary to protect his people from the threat of the High King.

Ursula: Eldest daughter of the High King. Heir to the throne. A seasoned and hardened warrior. Leads the High Kings armies into war. Loves her sisters and will do anything to protect them, even from themselves.

Amelia: Youngest daughter of the High King. Beautiful and sweet. Wife to Prince Hugh. Is very close to Andi and loves her dearly. She's distraught with the war going on and the Tala trying to take Andi away.

Hugh: Prince of Avonlidgh. Son of King Erich. Was originally meant to marry Ursula, but he fell in love with Amelia.



In THE MARK OF TALA, I would say the High King Uorsin is the villain. When he learns that Andi met with Rayfe of the Tala, he goes into full combat mode and declares war. He locks Andi up in the castle to keep her from being able to meet or be caught by any of the Tala. He becomes a cruel and evil man, bent of destroying the Tala. He shows clear distaste for Andi, and only wants to use her as a piece on his war board. He is a dangerous adversary, indeed.



Okay, this is one of my most favorite parts in the whole book, the romance between Andi and Rayfe. They meet on the border of the Wild Lands. Andi's horse, Fiona, throws her off, and Rayfe with his pack of wolfhounds is standing over her. They fight, banter, kiss, and then Andi stabs Rayfe in the shoulder. She escapes, but Rayfe promises that things aren't over between them and she hasn't escapes him. "I am your fate. I have a taste of your blood now. Run now if you're afraid, but I will come after you. I will always find you. You will be mine." And that is basically their first meeting.

When the meeting is discovered by her father, war is declared and she is pretty much made a prisoner in the castle and a pawn to be used against the Tala. But Rayfe never once gives up, even when Andi is taken secretly to Prince Hugh's land for protection.

There is this wildness and even savageness (not in a bad way) to their relationship that hints to the animals within them. Their passion is something off the charts, and as they come to love one another, that love is very strong. They both are willing to sacrifice themselves for the other. They do fight quite a lot too as they get to know one another. And sometimes there's even a few silly moments. All in all, I just really loved these two as a couple. I can't wait to see more of them in the future.


Was this review helpful?
Please vote for it on Amazon!
Just click the button!
Thank you!
http://www.amazon.com/review/R348EZEXXLSBNF/



Cover Reveal: DIRE WOLVES CHRONICLES by Alyssa Rose Ivy


We have been dying to share the covers for Alyssa Rose Ivy's The Dire Wolves Chronicles: DIRE, DUSK, & DAWN!! The Dire Wolves Chronicles is a brand new New Adult paranormal romance series that you will want to add to your TBR pile ASAP! The Order of the books is: Dire, Dusk, Dawn,with DIRE publishing September 2014!!


DIRE
The Dire Wolves Chronicles #1
Publication: September 2014

Gage was the first guy I ever wanted. He was my first crush and my first fantasy, but he wasn't my first in any other way because he never saw me as anything more than a friend— at least not until the night that changed everything.

It was all Gage's fault. He insisted we drive through the storm and take the back roads. By the time the storm hit full force we had no chance. One night of snowbound sex changed our relationship forever. The problem was at the same time I caught another guy’s attention. This other guy happens to be the alpha of a pack of shifter wolves.


Be sure to look for the next books in the series DUSK & DAWN: