Social Icons

Featured Posts

Read + Review!

Read + Review!

2014 Goodreads Challenge

2014 Reading Challenge

2014 Reading Challenge
Booksniffer has read 9 books toward her goal of 100 books.
hide

Upcoming "Just For Fun" Reviews

Taste Test Forever His to Possess The Weight of Souls Curtsies and Conspiracies Endless Knight Desert Son Mine Thousands of Mornings 3:59 Hard As You Can The Alpha Men's Secret Club Elsker

Upcoming Tour Reviews!

Bound by Lies April 8 Covered in Coal April 10 Forged by Fate April 14 Marked by Hades April 14 Self Destruct April 16 Destiny May 20 Synchrony May 20 This Wicked Rush May 20 See Through Me May 21 Absolute Zero May 23 Revealed May 29 Captured May 29

Latest Novel-to-Film Adaptation I've Watched:

Latest Novel-to-Film Adaptation I've Watched:
Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters

Darkness Unleashed - JULY 27th!

Darkness Unleashed - JULY 27th!

Great Lakes Book Blogger Alliance

Awards!



Thanks go to: Read Write All The Time!

Cover Reveal: CRYOSTORM by Lynn Rush!

They made his body, she'll awaken his soul.

4 Sniffs Review: SEE THROUGH ME by Sera Bright #Giveaway

There's only one person I want to see when I return home. But I know he won't be waiting. It's the reason I feel safe enough to come back. I’m so wrong.

YBO Sniffer Review: THIS WICKED RUSH by Jessie Evans #Giveaway

THIS WICKED RUSH is an edgy, sexy, boundary-pushing read intended for readers over the age of seventeen. The book features graphic love scenes, violence, strong language, and thieves in love. Read at your own risk.

5.5 Sniffs Review: SYNCHRONY by Cindy Ray Hale #Giveaway #Excerpt

Will Destiny and Preston find the synchrony they so desperately need, or will she find a way to forgive Isaac and return to his outstretched arms?

5 Sniffs Review: DESTINY by Cindy Ray Hale #Giveaway

Weaving around Destiny and Isaac's alternating viewpoints, Destiny is the first book in a series inspired by the characters of Les Misérables and explores heartbreak, self-discovery, intolerance, and love.

CHANGES & MERGER

Hello! I'm currently in the process of merging my 3 sites to make it easier for me to keep everything up.

So all book tours that have a ROMANCE title will be posted to the new site instead of here on Booksniffer Book Reviews. All non-romance titles will still be posted here.

Those posts can be found here: http://loveineverypage.weebly.com/

I'm sorry for any inconvenience this may cause, but it'll be better in the long run.

~Christina

Friday, August 01, 2014

Tour: BACKWARD COMPATIBLE by Sarah Daltry & Pete Clark‏ #Excerpt #Giveaway




Title: Backward Compatible
Genre: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Publisher: SDE Press
ASIN: B00LMBW71G
Release Date: July 16, 2014
Links: Goodreads  ☆ Amazon ☆ Barnes and Noble ☆ iTunes ☆ Smashwords ☆ ARe

Not too long ago,
in a town that,
depending on your current location,
is either not super far
or actually quite close…

It is a time of chaotic hormones.
Two nerdy gents
home for winter break
have discovered a female gamer
at a midnight release.

During the break,
the gamer trio manages
to reveal the game’s secret boss,
a hidden enemy
with enough power to destroy
anything in its path.

Pursued by other gamers
who want to be the first
to beat this boss,
George and Katie race to level up,
and, in so doing, restore decency
and sexual activity to their personal galaxy…



“These graphics suck,” George says and I look back at the screen. We’re standing in the middle of the Estate, colorful orbs quivering ahead of us. We each have to choose our starting advantage. Waterfalls shimmer in the distance and the sunlight streams over multicolored stones in the courtyard.

“Amateurs,” Lanyon concurs. “I mean, they couldn’t have five waterfalls?”

“Your ironic wit is mind blowing, but choose your damn orbs,” I tell them. I consider. Magic, defense, offense, stealth, and charisma. I always go for magic as a black mage, but I wonder if a druid needs something else. Screw it. I need charisma in real life, too.

“Charisma?” Lanyon asks. “No one ever picks charisma.”

“We’re a party of a thief, druid, and a bard. We’re screwed regardless.”

“You two underestimate the mighty power of my lute,” George argues.

“Did you start with charisma?” Lanyon asks.

“Hell, no. I have charisma in spades. I started with stealth.”

“Great. A stealthy bard,” I sigh.

“She’s right,” Lanyon concedes. “We’re screwed.”

However, it actually isn’t bad at all at first. We power through the Estate and make it to the Yobanaria Dale with no resurrections and all at level ten. I’m impressed. George hasn’t actually fought anything, but he has some pretty awe-inspiring charm mastery already. I think I might have a serious crush. He seals the deal when he buffs my hailstorm spell without even being asked.

“Can you guys watch El Thiefelo? My mom wants me to eat supper,” Lanyon says.

“Yeah, we’ve got it,” I tell him. “The first boss is in the elven ruins anyway, so we should grind a bit. I think he’s a twelve.” George and I explore the Dale, taking out bats and Joba spores. It’s fairly quiet, except for when we combo with his charms and my spells and he yells out, “Eat lute, bitch,” but it’s nice. We work well, almost inherently understanding each other. I’ve never been able to play this effectively with anyone. I try not to think about his eyes. Stupid boys, being cute and stuff.

By the time Lanyon comes back, we’re all at level 12, although Lanyon leveled up just by standing by a door while we played. Still, we are ready to take on Balsa the Proud. As a black mage, it took me about nine seconds. Trees don’t like fire. However, druids don’t have the same level of black magic and all elemental magic is weakened by the need to draw from the elements nearby. Sadly, trees seem to avoid storing fire runes in their villages. I expect this to be a little more challenging. It might even take fifteen seconds.

“First boss. Also known as the freebie bitch to sucker the young folks into a false sense of security,” Lanyon announces as he runs into the center of Balsa’s lair. The cinema plays and then, in a moment of pure absurdity, El Thiefelo is squished as Balsa steps on him.

“Can someone revive me?” Lanyon whines.



a Rafflecopter giveaway




Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Cover Reveal: HEALING MY HEART by Aleya Michelle

HEALING MY HEART
My Heart #2
Publication: August 26, 2014

Roxy is in a bind...

Should she stay true to herself or should she follow her wounded heart back to her first love?

Back to the one who left her heartbroken and alone.

Who will be the one to help heal her heart?

Will it be Dylan, who started as her re-bound, but has become her strength and her life line over the past few months.

Or will it be Kade, the one who stole her heart and showed her the true meaning of love. Then showed her all the despair, vulnerability and pain a broken heart can cause.

Which path will bring her to her happily ever after?





Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Review: ALWAYS RAYNE by Sierra Avalon #Giveaway




Title: Always Rayne
Series: Always Sometimes Never #1
Author: Sierra Avalon
Genre: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Rock Star/Musician
Publisher: Short on Time Books
ASIN: B00KY0YZAC
Release Date: June 11, 2014
Links: Goodreads ☆ Amazon ☆ Smashwords

Would you spend ten days traveling the country with someone you despised if he promised to pay off your student loans?

Recent college graduate, Harper Leigh, can barely make ends meet working as the books editor for a new online entertainment magazine, Chatter. With $85,000 of student loan debt about to go into repayment, she has no idea how she’ll get by.

Just when she thinks things couldn’t get worse, Harper’s boss decides to embed her in the North American tour for the hot rock band, Always Rayne. Ten days on the road with the band for her to get an exclusive story. But Harper’s a homebody and the last thing she wants to do is go on the road with a rock band. And she definitely doesn’t want to spend ten days with the notorious bad boy and band front man, Nic Rayne.

When Nic proves to be too much for Harper to handle and she threatens to quit the assignment, Nic decides to sweeten the pot. If she stays with the tour for all ten days, he’ll pay off all of her student loan debt….but there’s one small catch.

Harper also has to sleep in his bed every night.



I absolutely enjoyed ALWAYS RAYNE. The way that Harper and Nic go back and forth was entertaining. They have these really great witty sparring matches. It takes Nic a while to wear down Harper's walls, but once she gives him a chance, they are great together. I also really loved the supporting characters that we will get to see more of in the next books in this series. I'm really looking forward to it.



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Release Day Blitz: TORRENT by Gemma James #Playlist #Giveaway




TORRENT
Condemned #1
Publication: July 22, 2014


She sent an innocent man to prison. Now, eight years later, he's returning the favor...

I’ve been obsessed with Rafe Mason since I was thirteen. The twisted part of this story is that I still want him, even now.

Now that he's holding me captive on an island.

Rafe has his reasons for doing what he's doing, and if I'm honest, I can't blame him. I’m the girl who sent him to prison for a heinous crime he didn't commit.

But now he's free and the tables have turned...now he's the one driven by obsession.

TORRENT is a new adult dark romance with disturbing themes and explicit content, including sexual scenes and violence that may offend some. Intended for mature audiences. Part one of the CONDEMNED series. This is not a stand-alone read.







a Rafflecopter giveaway







Saturday, July 19, 2014

Release Day Blitz: CRYOSTORM by Lynn Rush #Giveaway


CRYOSTORM
Touch of Frost #3
Publication: July 18, 2014

They made his body, she’ll awaken his soul…

Three months ago, my twin sister, Georgia, and I had to die so our loved ones would be safe from the scientists hunting us. After months of searching, we’re close to finding the one person who can help us find closure, Georgia’s adoptive mother, Lois.

Snowstorms and an unexpected run-in with GenCorp, the latest entity charged with capturing us, delay our mission and break our spirits. The only light in my supernaturally chaotic life is Nate. He’s given up everything to protect and take care of me, and each minute I’m with him confirms how much I love him. Finally ready to share my heart again, I take the next step, admitting my true feelings.

The mad scientists who want to tear me apart and use my body for a freak show, once again taint my happiness with a disturbing technology that rips Nate from my arms. As I battle GenCorp’s warped technology to save my soulmate, I’m faced with the vivid reality: the Nate I knew and fell in love with may be lost forever.

And if I get him back, will I still be able to say those three precious words?



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, July 18, 2014

Cover Reveal: SEVERED JUSTICE by K.T. Fisher & Ava Manello


SEVERED JUSTICE
Severed MC #3
Publication: August 31, 2014

Your favourite Severed MC returns with more chaos, more danger and more fireworks.

Satan may be gone but the danger isn't.

With revenge on the cards from more than one player and hot blooded new comer Justice stirring things up, the people in the town of Severed are in for one hell of a ride.





Thursday, July 17, 2014

Release Day Blitz: ENDRE by S.T. Bende #Excerpt #Giveaway




ENDRE
The Elsker Saga #2
Publication: July 17, 2014

Sometimes, finding your destiny means doing the exact opposite of what The Fates have planned.

Winning the heart of an immortal assassin was a dream come true for Kristia Tostenson. Now she’s knee deep in wedding plans, goddess lessons, and stolen kisses. But her decision to become immortal could end in heartbreak -- not only for Kristia, but for the god who loves her. Because while Ull would do anything to protect his bride, even the God of Winter is powerless against the Norse apocalypse. Ragnarok is coming.

And the gods aren’t even close to ready.



When I came to, my chest heaved with sobs. Cold sweat cloaked my body from my forehead to the backs of my knees. My hair was damp, my pulse was racing, and my fingers gripped the sheets so tightly my knuckles ached. I was in my room at √Ědalir, the one place I had always felt safe. Only now I was absolutely terrified.

I ripped the covers off and wrapped my arms around my legs. My nose twitched at an unfamiliar smell. I pulled the cord on the bedside lamp, and looked around to see what might be burning. There was no smoke in the room; all of the furniture seemed to be intact. But when I glanced down, I saw the hems of my pajamas. They were black, singed from the fire I’d desperately hoped had been part of a dream.

This time things had gone too far. If my smoldering pant legs were any indication, being injured in a vision could have far-reaching worldly consequences. And if Elfie had come that close to killing me . . .

Ull had his rules, but I no longer cared. I jumped out of bed and raced down the hallway. When I reached his door I pounded on the distressed wood. Tears streamed down my face but I didn’t bother to wipe them away. The downpour was too intense; it wouldn’t have done any good anyway.

The door flew open and Ull stood on the other side. He wore a loose pair of grey sweatpants and nothing else. Oh hot bejeebus. There was no way this guy was for real. It just wasn’t humanly possible to look that good.

Oh, right. Ull wasn’t human.

Despite the agony coursing through my awakening consciousness, this was a moment of glory I’d remember forever—the first time I saw Ull’s naked torso. His sweats hung low on his hips, affording me a view of the cut just above the bone.

Holy Lord.

“Kristia?” Ull rubbed the sleep from his eyes. He took in my matted hair, tear-streaked face, and shaking hands. “Great Odin. What happened?”

He pulled me to him, crushing my face against the muscles of his chest. The knot in my stomach loosened infinitesimally. Just being near Ull gave me peace, but being this near Ull was like taking a sedative. Breathing in his woodsy smell made my panic subside. And when he pressed his hands against me—one to my hair, the other against the small of my back—my gut knew I was safe. Nothing bad could happen to me so long as I was in Ull’s arms. I inhaled again, letting his familiar scent fill me from the inside until my shaking stilled. Then I pressed my lips against his skin. Hard.

“Sweetheart?” he asked again.

“I had another vision and it freaked me out. Can I stay with you?” I didn’t take my lips off his chest as I spoke. I couldn’t. He tasted divine—like spruce and soap and home. There was a very real possibility my mouth might be permanently adhered to his flesh, like a kid who’d tried to lick a frozen railing. 

Only this was far less unpleasant.



a Rafflecopter giveaway






Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Review: PROPHECY OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL by Diantha Jones #Giveaway




Title: Prophecy of the Most Beautiful
Series: Oracle of Delphi #1
Author: Diantha Jones
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance, Mythology
Publisher: Diantha Jones
ASIN: B007FH32Q0
Release Date: February 28, 2012
Source: YA Bound Book ToursTour Schedule
Links: GoodreadsAmazon ☆ Barnes and Noble

She has a destiny so great that even the gods fear her.

Constant hallucinations and the frequent conversations with the voices in her head, have earned eighteen-year-old Chloe Clever the not-so-coveted title of "Whack Job" in her home town of Adel, Georgia. Fed up with prescription meds and therapists, she wishes for a life where she is destined to be more than the butt of everyone's jokes and mockery.

Be careful what you wish for has never rung more true.

After a vicious attack and learning that her favorite rockstar is an Olympian god, she is thrust into her new life as the Oracle of Delphi, the prophesier of the future. Setting out to fulfill the prophecy she has been given, Chloe learns of how great she is to become, all the while fighting mythical monsters and trying to outwit the ever-cunning Greek gods who harbor secrets of their own. While on a mission to discover the Most Beautiful, she strives to uncover the mysteries of the demigod Prince who has sworn to protect her with his life…and threatens to win her heart in the process.



I fell in love with this story from the very beginning! PROPHECY OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL is a complex story with many side stories woven through it, but it's done in a way that isn't confusing. I loved all the different facets and characters. There is a richness to this story that drew me in. And I absolutely loved Strafford, he's being added to my book boyfriends list. I am so looking forward to reading the next books in this series.



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Review: MINDWAR by Andrew Klavan #Giveaway




Title: Mindwar
Series:  The Mindwar Trilogy #1
Author: Andrew Klavan
Genre: Young Adult, Science Fiction
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
ASIN: B00I5QX64S
Release Date: July 8, 2014
Links: Goodreads ☆ Amazon ☆ Barnes and Noble ☆ Kobo ☆ The Book Depository

Rick Dial has the potential to be a hero. He just doesn't know it yet.

Rick's high school football team couldn't be stopped when he was leading them as their quarterback. He was going to Syracuse on a scholarship. But then his dad abandoned them and a terrible accident left him crippled.

Certain his old life is completely lost, Rick spends months hiding away in his room playing video games. He achieves the highest scores on so many games that he's approached by a government agency who claims to be trying to thwart a cyber attack on America that would destroy the technological infrastructure of the entire country. The agents say that the quick-thinking of a quarterback coupled with Nick's gaming experience make him perfect for this assignment. The problem is that there are no extra lives and this isn't just a game . . . but Rick doesn't have many other options at the moment.

Entering "The Realm" gives Rick the one thing he thought he'd never have again: a body that's as fast and as strong as he ever was before the accident. But the more time he spends in The Realm, the more questions he has. What secrets are these agents keeping from him? What really happened to his father? How many others have gone into The Realm already . . . and failed? And perhaps most important, is he the hero they think he is?



MINDWAR is an exciting action-packed story that leaves you guessing to the very end. Rick had the perfect future ahead of him, until a crippling accident took it all away. With his purpose in life gone, he immerses himself in video games, earning the highest scores on most of them. When he's approached by the government with an assignment of great importance, Rick is given a new purpose but he's also left with more questions. Good verses evil in a cyber universe, how cool is that? I can't remember ever reading a book like this one. I'm looking forward to seeing what else happens in this series.



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Cover Reveal: COMPLEXITY by Cindy Ray Hale #Excerpt #Giveaway


COMPLEXITY
Destiny #2.5
Publication: 

Olivia Clark likes to tell herself she’s too focused on following all the rules to pay any attention to Hudson Brown, the wealthy longboarder who lives up the hill. But the more he comes around, the harder it becomes to resist his charm. Then when a terrifying crisis strikes her neighbor Liliana Watson, Olivia is faced with one of the most difficult decisions she’s ever had to make. When the lines between right and wrong begin to weave into a pattern of complexity, will Olivia have the courage to follow her heart and still make the most selfless choice of all?



Liliana continued on her rant about her mom's latest control tactics, but I wasn't listening anymore. Across the room, a boy with messy blond hair was casually leaning against the wall of the cafeteria, gripping the straps of his backpack and talking to the high school chemistry teacher. He caught me staring at him and a corner of his mouth quirked up. I turned away, cheeks flaming.

“Who’s that?” Sara asked.

“I have no idea,” I said. “He looks like he loves himself too much.”

“He kind of does, doesn’t he?” Sara clicked shut the lid of her lunchbox. “Don’t look, but he’s totally checking you out right now.”

And of course I looked. He was still there, staring with that smile. Great. Yet another guy I’d probably have to reject.

“Not that he’d have a chance with the untouchable Olivia Clark,” Liam Goshen said from a few seats down.

I pretended I didn’t hear him and turned to Liliana to change the subject. “Do you think I’ve mastered my audition piece enough to get better than fourth chair this year?” Talking about my flutist abilities was better than listening to Liam go off on me for rejecting him last spring. Him and about five other guys. It wasn’t like he wasn’t hot. He totally was. But I didn’t date.

“Olivia, all you’ve done all summer is play your flute. I’m pretty sure you’re first chair material now,” Liliana assured me.

“You think so?”

“Sure.”

I smiled, and as I did, my eyes slid of their own accord to where the blond boy was still standing. He met my eye again and turned and slipped from the room.



a Rafflecopter giveaway