Social Icons

Featured Posts

Read + Review!

Read + Review!

2014 Goodreads Challenge

2014 Reading Challenge

2014 Reading Challenge
Booksniffer has read 9 books toward her goal of 100 books.
hide

Upcoming "Just For Fun" Reviews

Taste Test Forever His to Possess The Weight of Souls Curtsies and Conspiracies Endless Knight Desert Son Mine Thousands of Mornings 3:59 Hard As You Can The Alpha Men's Secret Club Elsker

Upcoming Tour Reviews!

Bound by Lies April 8 Covered in Coal April 10 Forged by Fate April 14 Marked by Hades April 14 Self Destruct April 16 Destiny May 20 Synchrony May 20 This Wicked Rush May 20 See Through Me May 21 Absolute Zero May 23 Revealed May 29 Captured May 29

Latest Novel-to-Film Adaptation I've Watched:

Latest Novel-to-Film Adaptation I've Watched:
Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters

Darkness Unleashed - JULY 27th!

Darkness Unleashed - JULY 27th!

Great Lakes Book Blogger Alliance

Awards!



Thanks go to: Read Write All The Time!

Cover Reveal: CRYOSTORM by Lynn Rush!

They made his body, she'll awaken his soul.

4 Sniffs Review: SEE THROUGH ME by Sera Bright #Giveaway

There's only one person I want to see when I return home. But I know he won't be waiting. It's the reason I feel safe enough to come back. I’m so wrong.

YBO Sniffer Review: THIS WICKED RUSH by Jessie Evans #Giveaway

THIS WICKED RUSH is an edgy, sexy, boundary-pushing read intended for readers over the age of seventeen. The book features graphic love scenes, violence, strong language, and thieves in love. Read at your own risk.

5.5 Sniffs Review: SYNCHRONY by Cindy Ray Hale #Giveaway #Excerpt

Will Destiny and Preston find the synchrony they so desperately need, or will she find a way to forgive Isaac and return to his outstretched arms?

5 Sniffs Review: DESTINY by Cindy Ray Hale #Giveaway

Weaving around Destiny and Isaac's alternating viewpoints, Destiny is the first book in a series inspired by the characters of Les Misérables and explores heartbreak, self-discovery, intolerance, and love.

CHANGES & MERGER

Hello! I'm currently in the process of merging my 3 sites to make it easier for me to keep everything up.

So all book tours that have a ROMANCE title will be posted to the new site instead of here on Booksniffer Book Reviews. All non-romance titles will still be posted here.

Those posts can be found here: http://loveineverypage.weebly.com/

I'm sorry for any inconvenience this may cause, but it'll be better in the long run.

~Christina

Monday, January 20, 2014

4.5 Sniffs Review: SHREDDED by Tracy Wolff




Title: Shredded
Series: Extreme Risk #1
Author: Tracy Wolff
Genre: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Erotica, Sports
Publisher: Flirt
ASIN: B00EBRUB5C
Release Date: February 4, 2014
Source: NetGalley
Links: GoodreadsAmazon

In the intense and exhilarating Extreme Risk series debut, a hotshot snowboarder and a rebel with a cause try to let go of the past—and find a future with each other.

Twenty-one-year-old professional snowboarder Z Michaels is the bad boy of Park City, Utah. He’s always had his pick of any girl in town—and on the competition circuit. But underneath his cool exterior is a young man in turmoil, trying to take the edge off tragedy by overindulging in sex and shredding the slopes. In fact, Z’s rash behavior is a thinly veiled attempt to blunt his emotional suffering with physical pain.

Ophelia Richardson isn’t like any girl Z has ever met. Though she’s from New Orleans, she’s no Southern belle—and she’s not shy about being miserable in frozen, godforsaken Park City. But after nearly dying in the same drag-racing accident that killed her boyfriend, she needs a place to heal, both physically and emotionally. The last thing Ophelia wants right now is a boyfriend—especially one as rich and reckless as Z. But Ophelia soon discovers that he isn’t what he seems. If anything, Z may be even more damaged than she is.

Feeling alone in the world, Z and Ophelia find a connection unlike any they’ve ever known. But their tormented pasts pull them in every direction, forcing their relationship into a downhill slide before it even begins—unless they can find the strength in each other to trust, grow, and love again.




Z is a pro snowboarder on his way to the Olympics in Sochi and a bright future in the snowboarding circuit. He has talent that most snowboarders don't have. He can do tricks that many others can't. But an incident from his childhood still haunts him and he uses physical pain from wiping out and other dangerous tricks to drown out the guilt he still feels. Sex also helps keep his mind off of the ghosts of his past and he has a lot of it. But when he meets Ophelia, something is different. Once he starts getting to know her, he sees parts of himself in her. She is carrying around her own painful past, and when she sees that he's more than what everyone sees, they find peace in each other. But the past isn't so easy to let go.

We have one character punishing himself for his past, and another running from her past. They recognize the same pain in each other and with the others support they both start to heal. But the journey is just like the slopes that Z snowboards down: long, dangerous, and livening; and once at the bottom wonderful, awe-inspiring, and fulfilling, leaving them both with a lighter burden.

There was a small part where Z was driving Ophelia home when the song "All Apologies" by Nirvana cam on the radio. It may not seem like a very important thing in the whole story, but I think that it's a particularly emotionally powerful moment, where by listening to the song they are both punishing themselves for what happened in their respective pasts. The song itself is powerful, and it's meaning is different for everyone.

The cliffhanger at the end has me desperately wanting the next book, Shattered.



Z: He is in a downward spiral, using drugs, alcohol, sex, and physical pain to drown out the thoughts and guilt that plague his mind of a past incident as a child that eats away at him even now. He is an adrenaline junkie who uses his high and natural talent to do amazing tricks down the slopes that many would never be able to pull off, but he also uses it to cause himself pain as a way of punishing himself. As a result, he has scars all over his body, had several broken bones, and numerous concussions. When Ophelia catches his eye, he sees her as another woman he can drown himself in and then move on to the next. But that changes when he sees something familiar in her eyes, a pain that matches his own, and he realizes that she's different than all the other.

Ophelia: She moved from New Orleans to Park City to escape the awful car accident has left her heartbroken and scarred. She is in Utah to heal and get her life back together. She has taken a job at the coffee shop in the ski lodge that her aunt and uncle manage, and plans on going back to school as soon as she can. When Z walks up to the counter in the coffee shop and starts shamelessly flirting with her, she sees him as nothing but a playboy and dumps an iced coffee on him. But the more they get to know each other the more she realizes that they are more similar that she thought.



It all starts with Z walking up to the coffee counter and shamelessly flirting with Ophelia, right after have another woman hanging all over him minutes before. The end result of that first meeting? Ophelia dumping an iced coffee down the front of Z's pants, to cool him down.

After being brushed off a number of times, Z's friends make fun of him that he's losing his touch. He's never had to work so hard to get a woman in his bed before. So he makes a bet with his friend, Luc, that he can get Ophelia in his bed before the next snowboarding event, each betting their best snowboards.

But after a snowball fight with Ophelia and his friends, he starts to feel guilty about the bet, but it's not until he saves Ophelia from a co-worker who was sexually assaulting her, that their relationship really takes a turn.

I really liked Z and Ophelia's relationship. There wasn't an insta-love, but there is insta-attraction. I liked that they had to work through their problems and really learn to trust each other before they got into a serious relationship.



Snowboarding! I may live in Minnesota where we have very snowy winters, but I have never been skiing or snowboarding. I have absolutely no idea what Triple Back Rodeos, Inverted 1440s, and Triple McTwist 1440s are, but they sound cool, don't they? I definitely wanted to watch the snowboarding events in the Olympics after reading SHREDDED.

There was one scene that really had me on the edge of my seat, as I'm sure it'll leave most readers. And that was the time Z was boarding back country and he went down a very, VERY steep run. He basically went off the side of the mountain without any regard for trails, or even himself. He does all these amazing tricks and just nails everything on the way down. The video that was recorded went viral in a matter of minutes. But it's that very video that causes Ophelia to push Z away. You'll have to read SHREDDED to really get the full effect of how intense and exciting this scene is.


Was this review helpful?
Please vote for it on Amazon!
Just click the button!
Thank you!



Tuesday, January 14, 2014

5 Sniffs Review: UNTIL TREVOR by Aurora Rose Reynolds




Title: Until Trevor
Series: Until #2
Author: Aurora Rose Reynolds
Genre: New Adult, Contemporary, Erotica, Romance
Publisher: Aurora Rose Reynolds
ASIN: B00HC0O566
Release Date: February 10, 2014
Source: Aurora Rose Reynolds
Links: GoodreadsAmazon

Trevor Mayson had his life planned out - make the family business successful and play the field for a few more years before eventually settling down. Then he sees her. Liz Hayes was beautiful, shy and everything that he could ever want...but she didn't fit into his plans. After Trevor painfully rejects her, Liz finally starts to move on, but Trevor is finding it difficult to truly let her go. It seems the more he tries to stay away, the more intense his feelings for her become. Like a stretched rubber band, he can only take so much before snapping.

Liz Hayes is done waiting for Trevor and isn't interested in getting her heart broken by him again, but Trevor is making it difficult for her to forget him when he shoves his way back into her life.

Can Trevor prove to her that he is worth falling in love with again, and is he ready to change his life plan to let her into his heart?




In UNTIL TREVOR, we see what has happened between Trevor Mayson and Liz Hayes after he rejects her, breaking her heart, all because of a misunderstanding. Trevor, like his brothers, has a reputation for being a playboy, and when he learns that Liz is innocent, he can't handle it. So he rejects her, ignores her, all the while driving away any other guys who show interest in her. Liz has had her share of painful rejections in her life, but when Trevor pushed her away without letting her explain what she meant by the word "Never," she's determined to never let him back into her heart, no matter how much he tries to push his way back in. But not all the best laid plans work out.

Okay, so Trevor made a huge jerk move when he rejected Liz, just because he thought she was a virgin. It shouldn't have mattered whether she was or not. So while I liked Trevor overall, it took a while for him to get back into my good graces as a character, just as it did for Liz. She definitely didn't make it easy for him, he had to make a huge effort to win back her heart.

There were some really great moments in UNTIL TREVOR that I really liked. Not to mention how funny they were. I won't say too much about them, only that it was the tire scene and the scene where Jen is tied to the bed. I love how Liz showed how strong she was in these scenes. She wasn't going to let anyone bully her around (well, except maybe Trevor).

The story line that involves Liz's brother brought the suspense to UNTIL TREVOR. That sense of danger that the men that are after him poses a threat not only to him, but Liz as well.

I also liked how Cash's story was introduced in this book. It gives readers a sense of what is going to happen, and builds the anticipation for the next book.



The Guy: Trevor Mayson is the second eldest son in the Mayson family. He had a plan: to make the family business a success and "play the field" until he was ready to settle down. But Liz changed all of that. And when he thought that she was still a virgin, he used that to hide from how he was really feeling, breaking her heart in the process. All of the Mayson boys are Alpha males, but I would say that as of right now, Trevor is more so than the others at this point in the series. His alpha tendencies are a source of frustration to Liz, although she does like it up to a point.

The Girl: Liz Hayes has had her share of rejection is her life. Mostly from her mother, who shut down after the death of her father. So when Trevor rejects her, all because of a misunderstanding, it breaks her heart. She doesn't trust his feelings for her, and refuses to let him back in. She fears having children and leaving them behind, like she was left behind when her father died. Liz is not a shy person, but an observant person. She won't let people bully her, and she gives as good as she gets.



In some ways, there are three villains in UNTIL TREVOR. First would be Liz's brother, Tim. He steals money from her business to pay off a gambling debt, which leaves her homeless and about to lose her business. But it turns out that there is a lot more to the situation than he's saying.

Second are the men that are after Tim. I can't say too much about what happens with them. But when they come to town looking for him, it's not good.

And third, but not least, is Jen. She is a woman who Trevor had been sleeping with, and she developed obsessive feelings for him. She harasses Liz whenever she can, and continues to try to get Trevor back, even though it's obvious to everyone that he only has eyes for Liz.



The romance between Trevor and Liz began in Until November, when Liz had been at Trevor's parent's house one day, and then they became friends. Their relationship moved onto the next level when they were celebrating the birth of Asher and November's daughter July. But a misunderstanding causes Trevor to reject Liz before it can be cleared up. So in UNTIL TREVOR, we see him trying to make up for the wrong he did to her, and win her heart back.

I liked how Liz didn't make it easy for him at all. Liz seemed really meek in Until November, but in UNTIL TREVOR we see that she's go a pretty strong backbone. I also liked how she stood up to Jen. Like I said, Liz gives as good as she gets, and Jen learned that the hard way.

I was worried for a little while, when Liz's fear of having children came up. It's obvious that she loves children, but she fears leaving them behind. But Trevor was there to support her, and I liked how he reassured her that not having children wasn't a deal breaker. Now that showed how much he really loves her, because he really wants to have children with her, but was willing to give that up just to be with her.


Click the Cover for Review!

http://booksnifferbookreviews.blogspot.com/2014/01/5-sniffs-review-until-november-by.html



Was this review helpful?
Please vote for it on Amazon!
Just click the button!
Thank you!



Monday, January 13, 2014

YBO Sniffer Review: STEALING PROMISES by Brina Courtney




Title: Stealing Promises
Author: Brina Courtney
Genre: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Publisher: Laurelis Press
ASIN: B008YKNU0U
Release Date: January 13, 2014
Source: NetGalley
Links: GoodreadsAmazon

Promises are made to be kept, never stolen. But that's exactly what happened to Victoria Blane and Levi Manor. Tragedy strikes their perfect relationship leaving Victoria struggling to overcome the darkness that threatens to bury her.

Brighton Hanley knows what it's like to lose someone. He knows what it's like to be haunted by things that can never change. When he meets Victoria he recognizes the pain she's trying to bury deep in her eyes. He knows she's trying to hide, but he also knows that you can't hide forever.

Victoria is drawn to Brighton in ways she never expected. But is she ready to let go of the past and grab on to her future? Or will she run away from Brighton before she can be hurt again?




Victoria Blane and Levi Manor were just starting to move to the next step in their relationship: living together. But one night of celebrating a friends birthday at a night club changes everything. Levi dies protecting Victoria from an attempted robbery. Levi was everything to Victoria and without him her life is empty. Grief comsumes her, and it's only with the support of her family and friends that she's pulled back to life. But memories and stolen promises have a way of sneaking up on her, threatening to pull her back into the black hole of her grief, and crippling her with the pain of losing the man she promised to love forever.

STEALING PROMISES was a really heartbreaking story. Victoria's pain is so real that I felt her pain while I was reading. I was ugly-snot-crying and everything. I felt that my own heart was breaking. There were times when I had to stop reading to collect myself before I could continue reading. STEALING PROMISES is a really powerful story about grief and moving on. I was speechless by the end. I just loved everything about this book.



The Guys: Levi Manor is Victoria's long-time boyfriend and one of her oldest friends. His mother left his family when he was still a little boy and this impacted his commitment issues. He doesn't commit completely to anything unless he knows that he can keep that commitment. That's one of the reasons it took him so long to decide to finally move out of his family home and live with Victoria. With his dying breath he made one final promise to Victoria - "I'll always be close, I promise. Love you."

Brighton Hanley is the student advisor of the grief counseling group at Victoria's new college. With dark green eyes and dark brown hair, Brighton reminds Victoria of Levi. He came to live in the United States from London when his parents divorced. He lost his best friend Tiffany when she was deployed to Afghanistan. Brighton makes Victoria think and feel not so empty anymore.

The Girl: Victoria Blane had her life all planned out. And that life entailed law school and Levi. She was getting everything she wanted when Levi surprised her with the new apartment, but then it was all stolen away. After Levi's funeral, she moves to a new city and starts at a new college. She starts to discover who she is without Levi and she meets Brighton at a grief counseling meeting. He makes her start to feel again, and it's with his help that she is able to start moving on.



Victoria and Levi met when they were children and their fathers worked together on a case for the police. It was Levi's job to keep Victoria occupied, and as time went by a strong connection formed between them. It wasn't until Victoria's senior year of high school that they started dating, and with the promise to take care of her, they have been inseparable.

Levi comes from a broken home, so he has trouble really expressing feelings of love. So whenever he does, it means a lot to Victoria. And Levi finally feeling he can move to a new step in their relationship, surprises Victoria with a new apartment for them to move into together. But she never got to see it after Levi was killed, and didn't want to after that.

With a promise, it all started. And with a promise, it all ended.

Victoria goes into a very deep depression when Levi dies, and it was very difficult for her to come out of it. She just wants to be with Levi. Her struggle is just so heartbreaking.

When she is finally well enough, she moves to a new city and starts at a new school. That's where she meets Brighton Hanley. He reminds her so much of Levi, that she was completely shocked when they first met. But it's with his help that she starts to feel that she can move on with him.

I really liked how patient and thoughtful Brighton was. He knows Victoria's pain, as he lost someone very important to him as well, so he knows that she needs time. And he gives her all the time she needs, while being there as her friend. I also liked that he made his intentions clear to her that he was interested in her, and that when she was ready to move on that he would like it to be with him.


Was this review helpful?
Please vote for it on Amazon!
Just click the button!
Thank you!



Sunday, January 12, 2014

3 Sniffs Review: BE GOOD by Dakota Madison




Title: Be Good
Author: Dakota Madison
Genre: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Publisher: Short on Time Books
ASIN: B00C5YSBB4
Release Date: December 27, 2013
Source: Dakota Madison
Links: GoodreadsAmazon

The Bad-Girl and the Boy-Next-Door...

After getting completely wasted at a wedding reception, bridesmaid Anna Hart wakes up in a strange bed and can't remember what she did or who she did it with.

The stranger in bed with Anna is Brett Conner, a nerdy guy who she vaguely remembers from college, but only because everyone called him Clown Hair. Only Brett isn't quite as nerdy as Anna remembers. His clown hair is long gone and Brett is almost cute--and kind of sexy.

Over the course of four weddings, in four cities, in one crazy summer, Brett and Anna start a mismatched relationship. But is there a future for the bad-girl and the boy-next-door?




Anna Hart is a party girl with a reputation for sleeping around. When she wakes up next to Brett Connor after a wedding, hungover, she can't remember how she ended up with him. As Anna gets to know Brett better, she begins to feel things she never felt with any of the other guys she's been with before. Brett promises her that he's not "that guy," but he may not be as good as he seems.

During the course of four weddings, BE GOOD shows us that appearances can be deceiving. Anna is portrayed as a "bad girl" on the outside, but she's really just a misunderstood girl who got trapped in that label of a bad girl. Brett, on the other hand, is portrayed as the "boy next-door" or a good guy, but his actions show that he's not as good as everyone thinks he is.

There were a few parts of the story that I really didn't like, one namely being how Anna constantly puts herself down. She even has a list of 126 flaws, that she's always repeating, and I really just wanted her to find something or someone who made her feel better about herself. I also didn't really like how Brett was always saying that he loved Anna, but at times it sounded really insincere and his actions at points in the story prove that he's not completely true to himself, much less Anna, about how he feels. I did, however, really like the appearances can be deceiving lesson, and Anna's transformation by the end of the book.



The Guy: Brett Connor was known as "clown hair" in college and was a math tutor. Now he's tamed his hair and works for NASA. He's only had one serious relationship before he's with Anna. He insists that he's not like all the other guys that Anna's been with, but that isn't necessarily true.

In the beginning of BE GOOD, I really liked Brett. He was sweet and he took care of Anna when she was sick. But by the end, especially after what he did to Anna, I just really wanted to pop him one. He was a complete jerk and was kind of a spineless coward. Anna is way more forgiving than I would have been if he had done that to me.

The Girl: Anna Hart has been told all her life the negative things about herself and very rarely anything positive that didn't have to do with how she looked. She has a list of 126 flaws that seem to haunt her wherever she goes. The way Brett treated her with respect boosted her self-worth and her heart starts opening to feelings she's never had before. Anna is a girl seen for her looks, so when Brett looked beyond her face to what may be inside, she quickly fell in love with him.

This girl. I just really loved her. She is so misunderstood and has so much to offer, but people rarely take the time to notice. When Anna was hurt by Brett, I loved how she picked herself up and decided to improve herself. When she finally finds her self-worth, she's not going to let anyone treat her like she's disposable again. So yay for Anna!



It all started with one drunken night after a wedding. Anna wakes up with no memory of the night before, and as Brett takes care of her and they share breakfast, something more begins between them. After they go home, Anna reaches out to Brett via Facebook and they start seeing each other.

Brett and Anna shared things with each other that they never shared with anyone one else before. Brett shared his love for gardens, even taking Anna to a number of them, and reveals the reason behind it. Anna shared her feelings and insecurities about herself as a person, and how no one was really there for her growing up.

That all sounds really nice and perfect, right? Just wait.

Then Sweater Vest starts reconnecting with Brett after seeing him in photos with Anna on Facebook. It was obvious to me that she was jealous that Brett was moving on and her way of driving a wedge between him and Anna. But he didn't see it that way. And the end result was Brett hurting Anna and breaking her heart.

But Anna became a stronger, better version of herself as a result. She started finding herself and what she's really interested in and what makes her happy. Because of Brett's jerky move, Anna found her self-worth. And that is the only reason I don't outright hate him.


Was this review helpful?
Please vote for it on Amazon!
Just click the button!
Thank you!



Thursday, January 09, 2014

5 Sniffs Review: UNTIL NOVEMBER by Aurora Rose Reynolds




Title: Until November
Series: Until #1
Author: Aurora Rose Reynolds
Genre: New Adult, Contemporary, Erotica, Romance, Suspense
Publisher: Aurora Rose Reynolds
ASIN: B00FAYSNAK
Release Date: December 26, 2013
Source: Aurora Rose Reynolds
Links: GoodreadsAmazon

November is looking forward to getting to know her father and the safety of a small town. After leaving the big apple and her bad memories for Tennessee, November starts working for her dad at his strip club doing the books. The one time she’s allowed there during club hours she runs into Asher Mayson. He’s perfect until he opens his mouth and makes assumptions. November wants nothing to do with Asher but too bad for November fate has other plans. Asher Mayson has never had a problem getting a woman that is until November. Now all he can think about is making November his and keeping her safe.




UNTIL NOVEMBER revolves around a young woman named November trying to make a new life for herself and forget the hurts of her past. The source of her pain is her abusive mother and cheating ex-fiance. She finally feels free once she moves to Tennessee to live with her dad. Meeting her estranged paternal family and the frustrating Asher Mayson, help her begin a new, happier life. But that happiness is disrupted when her past invades her present, and it's not only November in danger this time.

It's really hard to talk about the story without giving something away, so there might be some tiny spoilers here. November was attacked in an alley in New York, and when she starts receiving threatening "presents" from some creepy stalker, she feels that the two events are connected in some way.

There are two main story lines in UNTIL NOVEMBER. There is the search and capture of November's stalker, and the love story between her and Asher. So on one hand you have suspense and on the other you have romance. Aurora Rose Reynolds wove these two aspects perfectly. Add in a cast of characters that I couldn't help but love (except the baddies), and UNTIL NOVEMBER quickly won my heart.

I loved how November termed all the women that the Mayson brother were involved with as their "harem." And it's no exaggeration, either. There are so many women flocking to them and that they've been involved with that they really could create their own harem. And if you think about it, whether they realize it or not, they did. This "harem" creates some interesting interactions between various characters.

The family aspect and the "Mayson Curse" are parts of the story that I really liked. The Mayson family is really close, and I liked how they all took care of each other, and opened their arms wide to November. It's really close-knit family and that's something that really drew me into the story too.



The Guy: Asher Mayson is the oldest of the Mayson boys, and although he seems like what you would think of a playboy as, he's had his fair share of pain in his life. A lot of women just like the status of having been with a Mayson, and would go to deceptive means to make that happen. Asher has had run-ins with false pregnancy claims, entrapment, and women cheating on him with one of his brothers. He knows that when he meets the right woman, he needs to make her stay. I really liked Asher. He is Alpha in all it's definition. He's possessive, assertive, and easily jealous. But he's also really sweet, sincere, and devoted. And I think that he's the kind of man that November really needed in her life after what happened with her ex-fiance.

The Girl: November has had a tough life. Her mother was mentally and emotionally abusive to her as she was growing up. Constantly making her feel less than what she is. But I really liked that even though her mother was a terrible parent, that November still became a strong woman. She doesn't take crap from no one. She's also been unlucky in love. Her ex-fiance cheated on her with her mother. I mean, who does that? Only a sick and depraved man would cheat on his fiance with her mother. But then she meets Asher once she moves to Tennessee, and though she has some insecurity in their relationship, she knows that Asher is not like her ex-fiance and that she can trust him. November surprises Asher and his brothers. She's not like any of the other women they've been with. She's not prissy, and has no problem getting muddy or rolling around with her dog, Beast. I think that is one of her traits that really drew Asher in.



This is definitely the section I can't say too much about without giving away who the baddie is. All I'll say about who it is, is that it's someone from November's past. The baddie does your classic stalker terrorizing things. Her place in broken into, she's left creepy poetry, and flowers. Once she feels like she's free of this baddie, something else shows up. So November is definitely always on edge, and that's one of the goals of such terrorizing activity. I honestly don't know how she would handle it all without her family and Asher helping her.



This is where the "Mayson Curse" comes into play. Apparently one they first lay eyes on The One, it's like, BOOM, instant love. And for Asher, that is November. And he does everything in his power to make her his.

Their first meeting was one of my favorite scenes in UNTIL NOVEMBER. November had gone to her father's strip club to get the lay of the back office, since she'd be working for him doing the books, and Asher saw her there with her father, "hanging all over him and calling him 'Daddy!'" as he put it. When he finds out that November really is Big Mikes daughter his reaction is priceless and November enjoys the moment immensely since he was being so rude to her. I was cracking up just imagining Asher reaction. The moment was just to hilarious and ridiculous. Asher allowed his anger and jealousy to cloud his senses.

November and Asher both have past relationships that ended because of deception and mistrust, so they both have trouble at first really trusting each other. Asher is bossy and pushy, but November has none of that, although she does seems to be manipulated into doing what he wants in the end.

I loved how November didn't allow the women in the "Mayson harem" to get to her. Asher has women throwing themselves at him all the time, and it does annoy November, but it doesn't really make her jealous. She even tells one particular women where to shove it, when she attacks November's father and his business.

I just really loved the dynamic between November and Asher. They compliment each other and I really do believe that they were meant to be together as the "Mayson Curse" dictated.


Was this review helpful?
Please vote for it on Amazon!
Just click the button!
Thank you!